OMV Group Websites
en ro
OMV Group Websites
OMV and OMV Petrom Websites
OMV Group OMV Romania Petrom Romania Petrom Moldova

Ad hoc report - Executive Board’s proposal regarding dividends distribution for the financial year 2016

In compliance with Capital Markets Law no. 297/2004 and National Securities Commission Regulation no. 1/2006 on issuers and operations with securities
Date of report: March 23, 2017
Name of issuer: OMV Petrom S.A.
Headquarters: Bucharest, Coralilor 22, district 1 ("Petrom City")
Telephone/fax number: +40 372 160697/ +40 372 868518 
Sole registration number at the Trade Register Office: 1590082
Fiscal attribute: RO
Trade Register Number: J 40/8302/1997
Share capital: 5,664,410,833.5 RON
Regulated market on which the issued shares are traded: Bucharest Stock Exchange and London Stock Exchange
Significant events to be reported:

Executive Board’s proposal regarding dividends distribution for the financial year 2016
OMV Petrom SA announces the Executive Board’s proposal to distribute a gross dividend of RON 0.015 per share for the year ended December 31, 2016.
This proposal is the same with the Executive Board’s initial proposal regarding dividend distribution for the financial year 2016, based on the 2016 preliminary results, published on February 16, 2017, and observes the current dividend policy and principles of shareholders’ return for 2016, as available on the OMV Petrom S.A. corporate website.
The above Executive Board’s proposal for distribution of dividends for the financial year 2016 was approved by the Supervisory Board on March 23, 2017 and will be submitted for approval to the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders convened on April 25, 2017 (first convening).
In accordance with article 238 of Capital Markets Law no. 297/2004, the proposed Registration Date which serves to the identification of the shareholders who are to benefit from dividends is May 23, 2017, the proposed "Ex-Date" is May 22, 2017, while the proposed Payment Date is June 12, 2017.
More details regarding the proposed payment conditions and methods are included in the documents and informing materials related to this item on the agenda of the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders. 
Mariana Gheorghe
Chief Executive Officer
President of the Executive Board

Andreas Matje
Chief Financial Officer
Member of the Executive Board