OMV Group Websites
en ro
OMV Group Websites
OMV and OMV Petrom Websites
OMV Group OMV Romania Petrom Romania Petrom Moldova

Ad-hoc report: Changes in the Executive Board

In compliance with Law no. 24/2017 on issuers of financial instruments and market operations and National Securities Commission Regulation no. 1/2006 on issuers and operations with securities

Date of report: April 26, 2018
Name of issuer: OMV Petrom S.A.
Headquarters: Bucharest, 22 Coralilor Street, District 1, ("Petrom City")
Telephone/fax number: 0372 160697/0372 868518
Sole registration number at the Trade Register Office: 1590082
Fiscal attribute: RO
Trade Register Number: J 40/8302/1997
Share capital: 5,664,410,833.5 RON
Regulated market on which the issued shares are traded: Bucharest Stock Exchange and London Stock Exchange

Significant event to be reported:
Changes in the Executive Board

In today’s meeting, the Supervisory Board of OMV Petrom S.A. („OMV Petrom”) appointed Franck Neel, 47, as the new Executive Board Member for Downstream Gas of OMV Petrom. In line with OMV Petrom’s articles of association, the appointment has been made for the remaining term of the mandate granted to Lacramioara Diaconu-Pintea, until April 16, 2019. Franck Neel accepted his appointment and he will assume the position depending on his availability, at the latest with effect from August 1, 2018.

Prior to the Supervisory Board meeting today, Lacramioara Diaconu-Pintea waived her mandate as Executive Board Member responsible for Downstream Gas of OMV Petrom S.A.. Her waiver shall become effective on the date when her successor takes office, but in any event on August 1, 2018, at the latest.

At the same time, Stefan Waldner informed the Supervisory Board that he is not available for the position of CFO beyond the remaining term of his mandate, ending on April 16, 2019, but will continue to be in charge until then. Therefore, Supervisory Board of OMV Petrom S.A. appointed Alina-Gabriela Popa, 40, as the new CFO and Executive Board Member of OMV Petrom as of April 17, 2019.

Rainer Seele
President of the Supervisory Board

Mariana Gheorghe
Chief Executive Officer
President of the Executive Board