OMV Group Websites
en ro
OMV Group Websites
OMV and OMV Petrom Websites
OMV Group OMV Romania Petrom Romania Petrom Moldova

Ad hoc report - Changes in the Executive Board

In compliance with Capital Markets Law no. 297/2004 and Regulation no.1/2006 of NSC

Date of report: January 13, 2016
Name of issuer: OMV Petrom S.A.
Headquarters: Bucharest, Coralilor nr. 22, sector 1
Telephone/fax number: +40 372 160697/ +40 372 868518
Sole registration number at the Trade Register Office: 1590082
Fiscal attribute: R
Trade Register Number: J 40/8302/1997
Share capital: 5,664,410,833.5 RON
Regulated market on which the issued shares are traded: Bucharest Stock Exchange

Significant event to be reported: Changes in the Executive Board

OMV Petrom S.A. (OMV Petrom) announces the appointment of Peter Rudolf Zeilinger as member of the Executive Board of OMV Petrom, in charge with Upstream activity starting with April 1st, 2016, following Gabriel Selischi’s waiver of mandate as member of the Executive Board.

Gabriel Selischi will continue his career within OMV Group, having been proposed as Senior Vice President responsible for managing OMV Group’s activities in the Australasia area.

In accordance with art. 18.11 of OMV Petrom’s Articles of Association, Peter Rudolf Zeilinger was appointed as member of the Executive Board starting with April 1st, 2016 for the remaining term of the mandate granted to Gabriel Selischi, i.e. until April 17, 2019.

Gabriel Selischi and Peter Rudolf Zeilinger will work together in order to ensure a smooth transition while supporting OMV Petrom’s Upstream team in achieving their challenging strategic business objectives.

Peter Rudolf Zeilinger was born in 1965 in Freising/Germany. He holds a Masters of Engineering degree in Petroleum Engineering from the Technical University of Clausthal-Zellerfeld in Germany. Peter Rudolf Zeilinger held various technical and management positions within OMV Group and also in OMV Petrom including the position as OMV Petrom’s Head of Domestic Assets during 2008-2011.

Mariana Gheorghe
Chief Executive

Andreas Matje
Chief Financial Officer