Contact
OMV Group Websites
en ro
Logout
OMV Group Websites
OMV and OMV Petrom Websites
OMV Group www.omv.com OMV Romania www.omv.ro Petrom Romania www.petrom.ro Petrom Moldova www.petrom.md
Close

Analysts

chart_investors_en

OMV Petrom is covered by various financial analysts, who provide their own research analyses and earnings estimates in respect of the company.

On this page, we provide you with the list containing banks’ and institutions’ analysts, who regularly publish research reports on OMV Petrom, as well as their contact details, recommendations and target prices.

Furthermore, every quarter ahead of the earnings announcement, the Investor Relations (IR) department of OMV Petrom collects earnings estimates from the equity analysts currently covering the company.

Company Analyst Contact Date of report Recommendation TP
Alpha Bank Ioana Andrei ioana.andrei@alphabank.ro 03.10.2023 Hold 0.61

BT Capital Partners

Irina Railean irina.railean@bancatransilvania.ro 21.10.2022 Outperform 0.652
BRD Groupe SG Laura Simion laura.simion@brd.ro n.a. n.a. n.a.
Concorde       Securities* Attila Vago a.vago@con.hu 28.07.2023 Buy 0.649
Erste Bank Tamas Pletser Tamas.Pletser@ersteinvestment.hu 28.03.2024 Buy 0.925
PKO                   Securities Adam Milewicz

adam.milewicz@pkobp.pl

19.03.2024 Buy

0.75

Raiffeisen Centrobank

Oleg Galbur

Oleg.Galbur@rcb.at

21.02.2024 Buy

0.70

Swiss Capital Daniela Mandru daniela.mandru@swisscapital.ro 27.03.2024

Neutral

0.699
Wood &        Company Iuliana Ciopraga

iuliana.ciopraga@wood.com

26.07.2023

Buy

0.629
Bank Pekao Krzysztof Koziel krzysztof.koziel@pekao.com.pl 11.12.2023 Hold 0.60
IPOPEMA Tomasz Kasowicz tomasz.kasowicz@ipopema.pl 16.11.2023 Hold 0.57
        Average 0.680
* Coverage in transition  

Every quarter ahead of the earnings announcement, the Investor Relations department of OMV Petrom collects earnings estimates from the equity analysts currently covering the company. These numbers become a proxy for what the market expects in terms of OMV Petrom’s results. For the fourth quarter of 2023, eight analysts contributed with clean CCS result estimates. For the 2023 DPS estimates we had eleven contributors.

The consensus numbers for the Operating Result and net income attributable to stockholders are presented on a clean CCS (current cost of supply) basis. That means that they do not include any special items and Refining and Marketing inventory holding gains/losses (CCS effects).

Q4 2023:

In RON mn Median Min Max
Clean CCS Operating Result, thereof:

2,228

2,160

2,413

   Clean Operating Result Exploration and Production

929 774 1,080

   Clean CCS Operating Result Refining and Marketing

714

669

848

   Clean Operating Result Gas and Power

508

446 621

Clean CCS net income attributable to stockholders

1,957

1,699

2,177
2023 DPS (in RON), thereof: 0.0600 0.0375 0.0863
   Base dividend 0.0400 0.0375 0.0413
   Special dividend 0.0187 0.0150 0.0450

As of January 25, 2024; minimum special DPS calculated from seven contributors that have estimates >0

Disclaimer:

This document has been issued by OMV Petrom (“the Company”) for information purposes only and is not intended to constitute investment advice. It is based on estimates and forecasts of various analysts regarding revenues, earnings and business developments of the relevant company. The Company does not endorse them. Such estimates and forecasts cannot be independently verified due to their subjective character. The Company gives no guarantee, representation or warranty and is not responsible or liable as to its accuracy and completeness. Reference to assessments serves only for reader information and is non-binding. This document does not imply that the Company subscribes to these opinions or conclusions in any form whatsoever, or that the Company supports or confirms them. The Company accepts no liability for the selection, current relevance, completeness or correctness of the analysts’ assessments reproduced here. None of the information provided is to be understood as an offer for purchase of OMV Petrom securities, or to be advertising same. Any liability on the part the Company for losses incurred by third parties arising from the information contained on this Internet site is precluded.